1 February 2019

The Silence of Kings: Book One - The End of The Beginning, by Samuel Perin

New on Amazon US and Amazon UK

A young man named Leo Gryffl rediscovers an old family heirloom that goes on to change his world forever. The heirloom that he discovers sends him down a dark, whimsical, and sinister rabbit hole that leads him on a path of adventure, self-discovery, and insanity. 

On his journey he meets a cast of colorful and unique characters that all have a story to tell or a past to run away from. As the story progresses Leo goes on to find out that their world is not what it seems, and that someone (or something) is somehow influencing political events in almost every country that exists.

Things take a dark turn when entire governments begin to collapse all around our “heroes”. Strange occurrences begin to happen at every corner and terrifying people that hold mysterious “magical” powers start popping up as the world tears apart at its seams. Rumor in the "Shadow" is that a great beast has awoken beneath the bowels of society. A hydra that cannot be defeated. One that has extended its poisonous heads into the farthest depths of world affairs. But what happens next extends far beyond the reach of politics. 

# # #

About the Author

Sam Perin is a visual artist and author who says, 'I've always had a passion for telling stories. Thus, my first book series: The Silence of Kings was born. When I'm not writing or painting, I can be found enjoying life with family and friends or going on various adventures outdoors.' Find out more at Sam's website www.samuelperinart.com/ and find him on Twitter @sam_perin

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for commenting