8 August 2019

Historical Fiction Spotlight: The Spider's Web (The Elizabeth of England Chronicles Book 7) by Gemma Lawrence

New on Amazon UK and Amazon US

Summer 1579: Wounded and shamed by Robin's betrayal, Elizabeth Tudor, Queen of England welcomes a new suitor to her court: the Duc of Anjou. Love is in the air, but so is treason.

As one man courts the Queen, others plan to destroy her. A web of intrigue, plots, spies and plans of assassination and invasion unfold, as Elizabeth's foes work to depose her, and place her cousin, Mary Queen of Scots, upon her throne.

Elizabeth must battle spies and secrets in order to survive, and on the horizon of the future the sails of the mighty Armada are coming into sight...

The Spider's Web is book seven in The Elizabeth of England Chronicles by Gema Lawrence. 

# # #

About the Author

Gemma Lawrence is an independently published author living in Cornwall in the UK. She studied literature at university says, 'I write mainly Historical Fiction, with an emphasis on the Tudor and Medieval periods and have a particular passion for women of history who inspire me'. Her first book in the Elizabeth of England Chronicles series is The Bastard Princess (The Elizabeth of England Chronicles Book 1).Gemma can be found on Twitter @TudorTweep.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for commenting